Safe sleep and rest practices

Safe sleep and rest3

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.I am text block. Click edit button to change

ECTARC

Exploring safe sleep and rest practices in early childhood settings

ECTAR

ECTARC is excited to deliver professional development webinar training to early childhood services around exploring safe sleep and rest practices in early childhood settings. This training opportunity is funded by the NSW Department of Education through the Early Childhood Sector Development Program.

Ensuring safe sleep and rest is fundamental in caring for and educating young children. As early childhood educators we have a responsibility to provide optimum environments for children to ensure healthy brain development, physical growth, exploration and learning. Interactive and engaging, this webinar will provide educators with a greater understanding of their responsibilities under Regulation 81 and 168 of the Education and Care Services National Regulations and the National Quality Standard.

Participants will be guided in the implementation of quality practices and programs that are informed by the components of the National Quality Framework, where children’s agency is recognised, the diversity of families is acknowledged and respected, and all educators feel confident in their understandings and responsibilities according to service policy and procedures.

This training will be delivered as a two-hour interactive webinar session that can be accessed from the comfort of your service or home. ECTARC’s professional development resource Safe sleep and rest practices – respecting children’s individual needs will be provided to each participant upon completion of the training.

Eligibility

The 2 hour free webinar sessions are open to educators in early childhood services in NSW only.

Webinar sessions    ***PLEASE NOTE ALL SESSIONS ARE NOW FULL***

 

  • Webinar #1 – Thursday, 11th February, 10:00am–12:00pm  **FULL**
  • Webinar #2 – Wednesday, 17th February, 3:00pm–5:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #3 – Monday, 22nd February, 2:00pm–4:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #4 – Thursday, 4th March, 10:00am–12:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #5 – Wednesday, 10th March, 2:00pm–4:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #6 – Thursday, 18th March, 3:00pm–5:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #7 – Monday, 22nd March, 2:00pm–4:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #8 – Thursday, 25th March, 9:30am–11:30am **FULL**
  • Webinar #9 – Wednesday, 31st March, 3:00pm–5:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #10 – Friday, 9th April, 10:00am–12:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #11 – Tuesday, 13th April, 4:00pm–6:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #12 – Monday, 19th April, 1:00pm–3:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #13 – Wednesday, 28th April, 10:00am–12:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #14 – Friday, 7th May, 2:00pm–4:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #15 – Wednesday, 12th May, 1:00pm–3:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #16 – Thursday, 20th May, 3:00pm–5:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #17 – Wednesday, 26th May, 3:00pm–5:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #18 – Friday, 4th June, 10:00am–12:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #19 – Wednesday, 9th June, 2:00pm–4:00pm **FULL**
  • Webinar #20 – Monday, 14th June, 1:00pm–3:00pm **FULL**

 

If you have any questions regarding this training please contact ECTARC via email at PD@ectarc.com.au or call 02 4223 1111.